North Fork Crow - One Watershed, One Plan


The North Fork Crow River Water Planning Partnership (NFCRWPP) is an organization of six counties, six soil and water conservation districts, two watershed districts, and a joint powers board within southcentral Minnesota. The NFCRWPP joined together in 2016 to develop a comprehensive One Watershed, One Plan (1W1P), aimed at creating prioritized and targeted implementation strategies that result in measurable resource improvements.

The North Fork Crow River (NFCR) Watershed area drains 1,483 square miles of predominately agricultural land. The watershed encompasses parts of Pope (3.7%), Stearns (16.0%), Kandiyohi (16.0%), Meeker (28.4%), Wright (31.7%), Hennepin (3.0%), Carver (0.1%), and McLeod (1.0%) counties.